top of page
Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.

My Crazy Coffee Experience!


Most adults like coffee. In the last, I don't know, 3 years kids have started to learn that coffee is sooo good. Well some kids. Some of my friends hate it! :( I love it, and I want to tell you the craziest experience I had with coffee. Around 3 years ago, me and my family were driving to Panera for breakfast. I ordered my usual (blueberry croissant with Hot Chocolate) My mom told me to pick out the table and wait for them to bring the food. I was waiting at the table for about 3 minutes, then my mom came back with her meal. She said the rest would come a bit later. My mom had ordered coffee. Back then, it wasn't AS popular for kids to drink coffee, especially 8 year olds, but I was kinda curious.When I made sure she was gone, I slowly lifted the lid. I went to the place where they kept all the straws and utensils and stuff, and I brought back one of the straws and put it in the coffee. Steam was coming out of the cup, but as the idiot 8 year old I was, I didn't care. I took a big sip and that's when it all happened. I started screaming~it was burning hot! Since it scared me so much, I somehow managed to spill it all over my lap and the table. EVERYBODY was staring at me: it was so embarrassing! Luckily, I didn't get burnt or anything, but it DID cause a big commotion. My mom was upset: (1. Because I almost burned myself 2. Because I caused a big commotion 3. I didn't ask her first before doing something I wasn't supposed to do, and 4. She didn't get any of her coffee lol ) What was so funny though, was that I didn't realize the warning in big letters in the side of the cup: "Caution: contents extremely hot"!About a month later, my mom let me taste a sip of her coffee. That's when I started my love for coffee. I'm only allowed to drink it once in a while, and very little portions, but at least I learned my lesson. I hope you don't learn the hard way, people. Do it for the children.


      Hey Everybody!
Follow me
  • Facebook Globe
  • Twitter Globe
  • Google+ Globe
  • YouTube Globe
bottom of page